Google AdSense will be down for maintenance Saturday February 21, 2009

If you were one of the many people who were in a panic last week after AdSense stats ceased to update for about 12 hours, Google is giving you plenty of warning this time… there will be maintenance this Saturday.

Our engineers will be performing routine site maintenance this Saturday, February 21st. While you won’t be able to log into your AdSense or Google Ad Manager accounts between 10am and 2pm PST, we’ll continue tracking your clicks, impressions, and earnings as usual. In addition, your ad serving won’t be affected.

For our international readers, here’s the start time of the maintenance in a few other cities:

London – 6pm Saturday
Cairo – 8pm Saturday
Mumbai – 11:30pm Saturday
Manila – 2am Sunday
Sydney – 5am Sunday

This is slightly different since publishers won’t be able to login to their accounts, while last week, publishers could login, it is just nothing was updating.

So consider yourself warned that you won’t be able to get your AdSense stats fix for about 4 hours :)

Share this with others!
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Technorati
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Facebook

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>