Ooops! YPN error causes low impression reporting
September 21, 2006
Members on WebmasterWorld reported seeing significantly lower impression data (and thus lowered CTR, CPM and RPC reporting as well) since September 19th on their Yahoo Publisher Network stats. OvertureRep confirms that there was an error in their reporting, although all earnings and clicks stats were correct.
Today, we found an error in our YPN portal that caused inaccurate reporting of Ad Unit Impressions, CTR, CPM and Average RPC data for some of our publishers.
Number of clicks and Revenue reporting for all publishers is accurate and was not impacted by this error. We have issued a fix for this error and you will see accurate data going forward within the next 24 hrs.
So affected publishers should see their data updated within the next 24 hours with the correct impression stats.
Clarification: Older data will not be corrected but publishers will now see the correct data going forward.











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September 23rd, 2006 at 12:34 am
I was wondering why our impressions on our blogging network were down so sharp.
September 23rd, 2006 at 9:37 pm
Today, we found an error in our YPN portal that caused inaccurate reporting of Ad Unit Impressions, CTR, CPM and Average RPC data for some of our publishers.
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FYI, I have NO CLUE as to what all this jargon indicates.
September 25th, 2006 at 6:44 am
> lower impression data (and thus lowered CTR, CPM and RPC reporting as well)
Actually, this is wrong. Lower impression count would cause CTR to be reported higher than it really is.
It’s simple math:
CTR = clicks / impressions * 100
10 / 40 * 100 = 25%
10 / 20 * 100 = 50%
September 25th, 2006 at 6:45 am
And the same goes for eCPM of course.